Water News

    Team Dagger Roster Includes Top Athletes and Adventurers for 2014

    Team Dagger’s 2014 roster includes a world-class group of kayakers, adventurers, photographers, and filmmakers. These athletes will continue the brand’s rich heritage of adventure and community as they push the limits of paddling through competition, exploration, and programs to teach the next generation of kayakers. Led by Manager Chris Gragtmans and guided by veterans Tyler Bradt, Christie Eastman, and Brad Ludden, the team this year welcomes Galen Volckhausen, renowned adventure photographer Darin McQuoid, and Tomasz Czaplicki, who earned a bronze medal at last year’s Freestyle Kayak World Championships.

    “For 2014, Team Dagger is proud to continue the brand’s tradition of supporting some of the world’s best athletes, greatest explorers, and most dedicated entrepreneurs. These men and women are not only the top kayakers in the world, they are passionate adventurers who give back to the greater paddling community,” said Jessica Prescott, marketing manager at Dagger. “As always, this year’s Team Dagger will also play a key role in our boat design process. Not one Dagger boat goes to production before team approval is earned through rigorous research, development, and testing, yielding truly authentic and boater-inspired kayaks.”

    Team Dagger boasts a full calendar of events from intense competition and remote exploration to coaching kayaking’s next stars. Standout team veteran Aniol Serrasolses will be traveling the world working on video projects with Red Bull Media House and contending in top competitions including the celebrated White Water Grand Prix and the North Fork Championships. Team mainstay Tyler Bradt will continue his five-year Wizard’s Eye sailing expedition, seeking adventure and the world’s best whitewater. Leading the charge for the ladies, Anna Levesque will keep with her work with Girls At Play and release a Yoga for Kayaking webisode series, offering tips to strengthen paddling performance.

    Team Dagger 2014

    • Andrew Holcombe
    • Aniol Serrasolses
    • Anna Levesque
    • Brad Ludden
    • Brendan Wells
    • Chris Gragtmans
    • Christie Eastman
    • Corey Volt
    • Darin McQuoid
    • Galen Volckhausen
    • Gareth Tate
    • Iker Beristain
    • Jason Beakes
    • Laura Farrell
    • Malcolm Smith
    • Martina Wegman
    • Max Karlsson
    • Pat Keller
    • Ryan Mooney
    • Todd Wells
    • Tom Janney
    • Tomasz Czaplicki
    • Tyler Bradt

    Get to know Team Dagger at teamdagger.com, and stay updated at facebook.com/DaggerWhitewater or teamdagger.com/profiles/blog.

    Logo courtesy Dagger

    Share This Article